A museum has been opened in Mirzo Ulugbek branch of O’zsanoatqurilishbank joint-stock commercial bank.
Managers, partners of the bank and journalists took part at the opening ceremony of the museum. Unique architecture and furniture of the building that was built for Tashkent branch of the former state bank of the Russian Empire more than a hundred years ago, was presented.
This building is an example of Russian architecture. Banking and financial institutions have been operating here for 123 years. First, the regional department of the State Bank of the Russian Empire was located in this building, since 1922 – the Central Asian branch of Prombank, which was later transformed into O’zsanoatqurilishbank.
The two-storey building, designed by V.Heinzelman at the end of the XIX century, is considered part of the ensemble of Amir Temur Square. According to experts, today the building of the bank has not changed much. It was built in the style of neoclassicism, which was popular at the time. The interior of the building also has not changed, except for some renovated parts.
The massive door of the iron foundry and mechanical plant of Franz San Galli, a lifting mechanism for money and other goods, black and white photographs, a telephone, typewriters, and government credit cards of the time attracts attention of visitors.
The Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Uzbekistan Aziz Abdukhakimov delivered a speech at the event.