Uzbekistan announces visa waiver for citizens of 45 countries Uzbekistan visa free from 1 February, 2019

ЯНГИ ЎЗБЕКИСТОН ВА САЙЛОВ ҚОНУНЧИЛИГИ - President’s message: key messages and conclusions - Ўзбекистон Республикаси Президенти Шавкат Мирзиёевнинг Олий Мажлисга Мурожаатномаси - The Week of Cultural Legacy will be held in Uzbekistan - ЎЗБЕКИСТОН РЕСПУБЛИКАСИНИНГ ҲИНДИСТОНДА ВАҚТИНЧА БЎЛИБ ТУРГАН ФУҚАРОЛАРИ ДИҚҚАТИГА! - Етакчи саноат тармоқларидаги лойиҳалар тақдимоти ўтказилди - Пандемиядан кучли бўлиб чиқишнинг бирдан бир йўли – кичик бизнес ва тадбиркорликка қулай муҳит яратиш - Jizzax va Samarqand viloyatlarining o‘sish nuqtalari belgilandi - National Human Rights Strategy of Uzbekistan has been approved - Geology of Uzbekistan after Covid-19: measures and perspectives - Uzbekistan aims to end cotton pledge - Director of ISRS Eldor Aripov: “Mazar-i-Sharif – Peshawar: a corridor to the new future of Central and South Asia” - Новый Узбекистан и избирательное законодательство - Послание Президента Республики Узбекистан Шавката Мирзиёева Олий Мажлису - Public Services Agency at 3 years of age: Did the population feel relieved? - Information about reforms held in Uzbekistan in the legal sphere - First Deputy Director of the ISRS Akramjon Nematov: Initiative of the President of Uzbekistan is a logical continuation of a consistent friendly policy towards Afghanistan

On 5 January, Uzbekistan’s President Shavkat Mirziyoyev announced that tourists from 45 countries will be able to visit Uzbekistan visa free, effective from 1 February, 2019.

1. Andorra 10. Canada 19. Iceland 28. Mongolia 37. San Marino
2. Argentina 11. Chile 20. Ireland 29. Montenegro 38. Serbia
3. Australia 12. Croatia 21. Italy 30. Netherlands 39. Slovenia
4. Austria 13. Czech Republic 22. Latvia 31. New Zealand 40. Slovakia
5. Belgium 14. Denmark 23. Liechtenstein 32. Norway 41. Spain
6. Bosnia & Herzegovina 15. Estonia 24. Lithuania 33. Poland 42. Sweden
7. Brazil 16. Finland 25. Luxembourg 34. Portugal 43. Switzerland
8. Brunei Darussalam 17. Greece 26. Malta 35. Republic of Cyprus 44. United Kingdom
9. Bulgaria 18. Hungary 27. Monaco 36. Romania 45. Vatican

President Mirziyoyev’s 5 January decrees also stated that:

  • The existing e-visa scheme will be extended to cover the nationals of 76 countries, and will allow for double and multiple entries;
  • New visa categories will be created for pilgrims, students, academics, and for medical tourism, and will be available within one month;
  • Hotels must offer accommodation “regardless of the place of residence, citizenship, kinship and marital relations of individuals, as well as other factors that restrict the right to privacy.” This removes restrictions on unmarried couples;

E-visa Form