On November 3, 2017, a meeting of the Council of Heads of Governments of the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS CHG) will be held in Tashkent.

The Prime Ministers of Armenia – Karen Karapetyan, Belarus – Andrei Kobyakov, Kazakhstan – Bakytjan Sagintayev, Kyrgyzstan – Sapar Isakov, Russia – Dmitry Medvedev, Tajikistan – Kohir Rasulzoda, as well as the Chairman of the Executive Committee – the CIS Executive Secretary Sergey Lebedev confirmed their participation at the meeting.

Azerbaijan and Turkmenistan will be represented at the upcoming meeting at the level of deputy prime ministers, Moldova – Plenipotentiary representative at the statutory and other bodies of the CIS.

It is expected that the heads of the delegations of the CIS member states will be received by the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev.

18 documents are included in the agenda of the CHG meeting, which will be held in the city of Tashkent for the first time.

At the meeting in a narrow format, it is planned to hold a free exchange of views on actual issues of cooperation within the framework of the Commonwealth, as well as to agree on the date of conduction of the next meeting of the Council of Heads of Governments.

Issues of trade and economic cooperation of the Commonwealth countries, including within the framework of a free trade zone, development of oil and gas engineering, land reclamation and control over the customs value of goods will be discussed at the enlarged meeting with participation of members of the delegations.

A number of bilateral meetings of the delegations of the Commonwealth member states will be held within the framework of the meeting.

More than 200 guests – members of the official delegations and journalists, are expected to take part in the events of the CIS CHG meeting.

E-visa Form