Signed Uzbek-Finnish agreement

“Investment portal of Uzbekistan”

Citizens of 76 countries will be able to get an electronic visa to Uzbekistan (List)

Uzbekistan announces visa waiver for citizens of 45 countries (List)

Important Visa Information for Indian Citizens Travelling to Uzbekistan

March 10, 2016

Signed Uzbek-Finnish agreement


On March 8, 2016 in Helsinki during the visit of the delegation of Uzbekistan to Finland took place a ceremony of signing the Protocol on amendments to the Agreement between the Republic of Uzbekistan and the Republic of Finland on the avoidance of double taxation and prevention of income tax evasion dated April 9, 1998, informs press-service of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Uzbekistan.

The document was signed by the Chairman of the State Tax Committee of the Republic of Uzbekistan Bоtir Parpiev and the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Finland Timo Soini.

New regulations which meet international standards of tax transparency, will be included to the Agreement by this Protocol.