“Investment portal of Uzbekistan”

Citizens of 76 countries will be able to get an electronic visa to Uzbekistan (List)

Uzbekistan announces visa waiver for citizens of 45 countries (List)

Important Visa Information for Indian Citizens Travelling to Uzbekistan

January 1, 2018

Sincere congratulations

On the occasion of the New Year, 2018, heads of states and governments of foreign countries, heads of international organizations, companies and public figures are sending sincere congratulations, which are addressed to the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev.

They are expressing best wishes of peace and tranquility, happiness, health and success to the Head of our state and people of Uzbekistan.

Congratulatory messages have been sent by:

President of the Russian Federation – Vladimir Putin

President of the People’s Republic of China – Xi Jinping

President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Nursultan Nazarbayev

President of the Kyrgyz Republic – Sooronbay Jeenbekov

President of the Republic of Tajikistan – Emomali Rahmon

President of Turkmenistan – Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedov

President of the Republic of Azerbaijan – Ilham Aliyev

President of the Republic of Belarus – Alexander Lukashenko

President of the Republic of Korea – Moon Jae-in

Prime Minister of Japan – Shinzō Abe

Prime Minister of the United Kingdom – Theresa May

Federal President of the Federative Republic of Germany – Frank-Walter Steinmeier

Federal Chancellor of the Federative Republic of Germany – Angela Merkel

Prime Minister of Spain – Mariano Rajoi

President of the Italian Republic – Sergio Mattarella

President of the Slovak Republic – Andrej Kiska

President of the Republic of Slovenia – Borut Pahor

President of the Republic of Poland – Andrzej Duda

King of Norway – Harald V

President of the European Council – Donald Tusk

President of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan – Mohammad Ashraf Ghani

President of the Islamic Republic of Iran – Hassan Rouhani

President of the United Arab Emirates – Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan

President of Mongolia – Khaltmaagiin Battulga

Prime Minister of the State of Israel – Benjamin Netanyahu

Prime Minister of the Russian Federation – Dmitry Medvedev

Chairman of the Council of Federation of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation – Valentina Matvienko

Premier of the State Council of the People’s Republic of China – Li Keqiang

Chairman of the Standing Committee of the National People’s Congress – Zhang Dejiang

Governor-General of New Zealand – Patsy Reddy

Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE, Ruler of Dubai – Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum

Deputy Supreme Commander of the Armed Forces of the UAE, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi – Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan

Secretary-General of the SCO – Rashid Alimov

NATO Secretary General – Jens Stoltenberg

Director of the Executive Committee of the Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure of the SCO – Yevgeniy Sysoyev

Director-General of the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) – José Graziano da Silva

Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General, the Head of the UN Regional Centre for Preventive Diplomacy for Central Asia – Natalia Gherman

Acting Secretary General of the Council of the CIS Interparliamentary Assembly – Sergey Antufiev

President of the Interstate Aviation Council, Chairperson of the Interstate Aviation Committee – Tatiana Anodina

Chairman of “Mir” Interstate TV and Radio Company – Radik Batyrshin

President of the Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA) – Shinichi Kitaoka

President of the International Association of Children’s Funds – Albert Likhanov

Secretary General of the General Confederation of Trade Unions – Vladimir Shcherbakov

Metropolitan of Tashkent and Uzbekistan, Head of the Central Asian Metropolitan District – Vikentiy

UN Resident Coordinator/UNDP Resident Representative in Uzbekistan – Helena Fraser

Director of the Joint Institute for Nuclear Research – Victor Matveev

Chairman of the Council of the Union of Oil and Gas Producers of Russia – Yuri Shafranik

President of “Lukoil” oil and gas company – Vagit Alekperov

Rector of Plekhanov Russian University of Economics – Viktor Grishin

Head of the European Union Delegation to the Republic of Uzbekistan – Eduards Stiprais

President and Chief Executive Officer of Siemens AG – Joe Kaeser.

Congratulations keep coming.