Uzbekistan introduces visa-free regime for citizens of 7 countries

“Investment portal of Uzbekistan”

Citizens of 76 countries will be able to get an electronic visa to Uzbekistan (List)

Uzbekistan announces visa waiver for citizens of 45 countries (List)

Important Visa Information for Indian Citizens Travelling to Uzbekistan

February 5, 2018

Uzbekistan introduces visa-free regime for citizens of 7 countries

On February 3, 2018, President Shavkat Mirziyoyev signed the Decree on additional measures of creating favorable conditions for development of tourism potential of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

The Decree provides for the introduction of a visa-free regime for 30 days from the date of entry into the territory of the Republic of Uzbekistan for citizens of the State of Israel, the Republic of Indonesia, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, the Republic of Singapore, the Republic of Turkey and Japan, showing considerable interest in visiting Uzbekistan, as well as for crew members of foreign airlines that carry out regular flights to the Republic of Uzbekistan.
In addition, a List of countries is approved for citizens of 39 countries, including the European Union, East Asia and the Middle East, as well as the Republic of India, Canada, New Zealand, the United States of America, concerning citizens for whom a simplified procedure of registration of tourist visas to be introduced from February 10, 2018. It envisages abolition of the requirement for the provision of tourist voucher or treatment of inviting legal or natural persons in the Republic of Uzbekistan to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan and registration of a visa within two working days, excluding the day of documents acceptance.