Uzbekistan takes over the chairmanship of the SCO

“Investment portal of Uzbekistan”

Citizens of 76 countries will be able to get an electronic visa to Uzbekistan (List)

Uzbekistan announces visa waiver for citizens of 45 countries (List)

Important Visa Information for Indian Citizens Travelling to Uzbekistan

September 20, 2021

Uzbekistan takes over the chairmanship of the SCO

At the anniversary summit of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization, President of Tajikistan Emomali Rahmon announced that the chairmanship in the SCO will be transferred to Uzbekistan.

The summit is attended by the Presidents of Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Turkmenistan, Iran, official representatives of Pakistan, Mongolia, Russia and China, representatives of the UN and other international organizations.

President of the People’s Republic of China Xi Jinping, President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin and Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi are attending the meeting via videoconference.